This sure looks like a blog for young parents.  But most assuredly, I tell you, it is so much more!  My personal objective for this blog is to be encouraging to ANYONE who has a kid in their sphere of influence. Did you ever stop to think of what Dorothy would have turned out to be had her aunt not taken her in? You and I are the aunts, grandmas, and the cat lady next door. We are teachers, sisters, and wives. I believe being a woman is an incredibly high calling, and more than anything, we are all in this together.  And that, my dear, is the whole point.  You don’t have to be a mom to read, or contribute to this conversation.

And I do hope you will contribute.  I want to hear your heart!

My hope is to build up wives because the environment of our marriages (or divorces) is a giant petri dish containing our children’s hearts.  I want to share my failures as much as my successes.  I’m going to share articles  to encourage an open dialog about the Word of God. I hope you’ll join me as I share ideas about serving God in the way we live our lives as women, wives, and mothers.  When it’s all said and done , my aim is to bless your heart and glorify God.

~Paula

 

Leave a comment